Dallas County Council of Republican Women
Our Legislators
Our Congress
GOP Links
Political advertising paid for by Dallas County Council of Republican Women PAC, Kerry Gaines, Treasurer
11617 N. Central Expressway #240 Dallas, Texas 75243
A Tax Exempt Organization under section 527 of the Internal Revenue Code.
Contributions to DCCRW PAC are not tax deductible as charitable contributions for Federal Income Tax purposes.
Corporate contributions are not permitted. Not authorized by any candidate or committee.
Difficulty with this website? Contact the webmaster.
2012 POWER Rally Album
Click the picture to enlarge.
The DCCRW's "Powerof Women to Elect Republicans" (POWER) Rally on September 14, 2012, was a GREAT event!  The event honored retiring Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison.  The featured speaker was Governor Jan Brewer of Arizona.
The $9,000 proceeds were given to the Dallas County Republican Party
POWER Rally Agenda

9:30    Registration                   Music by Judy Moore
10:00  Scott Murray                 Welcome and
                                                      Posting of the Colors
           Susan Fischer                 Invocation
           State Rep. Dan Branch   The Pledges to the U.S.
                                                      and Texas flags
          Janice Wilkins                 “The Star Spangled Banner”
          Deborah Guerriero          Welcome
     President, Dallas County Council of Republican Women

10:15 Borah Van Dormolen       “State of the Union”
             Republican National Committeewoman for Texas

10:30 Wade Emmert                   “Ballot Integrity – Fight
Chair, Dallas County Republican Party           the Fraud”

10:45 Break

11:00 Judith Albertelli                 “Power of Women
President, 54% Vote Project
                        Politically and

11:30 Taffy Goldsmith                 Gift to Sen. Kay Bailey     
          Sen. Kay Bailey Hutchison  “Keynote Address”
             U.S. Senator

11:45 Break

12:00 Lunch
          Brenda Gaustad            Recognition of POWER Team
            Chair, POWER Rally

12:05 Carolyn Hodges
President, Texas Federation of Republican Women

12:10 Rep. Kay Granger     “What Is Right About America”
          U.S. Representative

12:30 Sen. John Carona           Introduction
          Gov. Jan Brewer             “2012 Critical Issues”   
             Governor of Arizona

12:50 Scott Murray                 Introduction of Elected
                                                     Officials and Candidates

12:57 Borah Van Dormolen    POWER Pledge

1:00 Adjourn

DCCRW President, DeborahGuerriero(right), and DCCRW VP, TaffyGoldsmith(left), present a check for $9,000 to Chair of the Dallas County Republican Party, Wade Emmert(center).

The check represents the proceeds of the POWER Rally. The money will be used to support Republican candidates running in local races, as well as DCRP's Get Out The Vote effort.